RSS

Daily Archives: December 10, 2010

Time to relax

Another work week completed and the weekend is here! I started a new job 3 weeks ago – it’s a great job with lots of challenges and interesting things happening. The job is a positive change and my choice after spending 5 years with the same company. I am happy with change (I love change) but I won’t deny that it does cause some turbulence with my CFS. I work better hours, instead of 6:30 or 7:00 a.m. workday start, I get to come in for 8 a.m.! 🙂 The first week was just training and learning. Now into the 2nd and 3rd weeks, I’m doing, doing, doing… My task list is always good and long – the way I like it. The trick is to balance the whirling mind when I get home and relax.

Now here comes the fun part: trying to unwind enough to sleep at night. I come home pretty tired, usually not exhausted (which is great) but my mind is in overdrive with plans, ideas and strategies to make things better both at work and with my personal goals. I go to bed, read and fall asleep but then wake up an hour or two later. Insomnia has been a problem for years for me; which only is worse when I’m working through things. I have to use my coping techniques to relax!

This weekend – it’s time to relax; unwind, chill out and rest. I had a very good, productive first 3 weeks. I feel comfortable with the next week coming up and look forward to a relaxing weekend.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 10, 2010 in CFS, Coping, Working Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

  • Archives

  •